Shortcuts only work when they lead somewhere real. ActualPDF proves its Okta Certified Consultant material with a free demo, so Okta-Certified-Consultant candidates can verify the content before trusting it with their exam.
Okta Okta-Certified-Consultant Exam Overview:
| Certification Vendor: | Okta |
|---|---|
| Exam Name: | Okta Certified Consultant Exam |
| Exam Number: | Okta-Certified-Consultant |
| Exam Format: | Hands-on Configuration, DOMC, Performance-based |
| Related Certifications: | Okta Certified Professional Okta Certified Administrator |
| Exam Price: | $300 USD |
| Certificate Validity Period: | 2 years |
| Passing Score: | Not publicly disclosed |
| Real Exam Qty: | 60 |
| Exam Duration: | 90-150 |
| Available Languages: | Japanese, English |
| Sample Questions: | ![]() |
| Exam Way: | Online proctored exam and hands-on configuration exam delivered remotely. |
| Pre Condition: | Candidates are recommended to hold active Okta Certified Professional and Okta Certified Administrator certifications before attempting this exam. |
| Official Syllabus URL: | https://certification.okta.com/okcon1-okta-certified-consultant-hands-on-configuration-exam |
Okta Okta-Certified-Consultant Exam Syllabus Topics:
| Section | Weight | Objectives |
|---|---|---|
| Topic 1: Okta Architecture and Deployment | 20%-25% | - Okta Org Design
|
| Topic 2: Lifecycle Management and Provisioning | 15%-20% | - Provisioning
|
| Topic 3: Authentication and Federation | 20%-25% | - Inbound and Outbound Federation
|
| Topic 4: Troubleshooting and APIs | 10%-15% | - Monitoring and Troubleshooting
|
| Topic 5: Security and Policies | 15%-20% | - Authentication Policies
|
Okta-Certified-Consultant Exam FAQ: Before You Book Your Seat
Okta Certified Consultant is an official Okta exam, listed under exam code Okta-Certified-Consultant. A passing result earns you the Level 3: Consultant certification at the Advanced level. It also ties into Okta Certified Professional, Okta Certified Administrator, extending its value across your certification roadmap. Employers read this credential as verified competence, which is why it keeps appearing in job requirements.
Expect 60 questions inside 90-150 on the Okta Certified Consultant exam. That pace punishes hesitation, so rehearse it: the ActualPDF software engine simulates the real exam scene, reminds you of the questions you got wrong, and pushes you to re-practice them until the clock stops being your enemy.
Passing Okta Certified Consultant requires Not publicly disclosed, and the official registration fee is $300 USD. Retakes charge the full $300 USD again, which is why experienced candidates treat preparation as the cheaper exam fee. Verify your readiness with repeated ActualPDF practice scores above the requirement before you commit to a date.
Candidates are recommended to hold active Okta Certified Professional and Okta Certified Administrator certifications before attempting this exam.
Requirements evolve, so confirm the current conditions before registering on the official exam page.
Yes. ActualPDF provides a free download demo of the Okta Certified Consultant material, so you can check the content before choosing a version. After purchase, a one-year warranty covers you: the latest version is sent to you as it releases, free for 365 days, and after expiry you can extend the update service at a 50% discount.
Your purchase is covered by a 100% money-back guarantee with clear conditions. Take the Okta Certified Consultant exam within 60 days of purchase; if you fail, provide your unqualified result by submitting a scanned enrollment slip and the official Score Report PDF within 2 days of the exam, and the full refund is processed within 7 days. The exam must match your product, candidate and payer names must match, and attempts within 3 days of purchase, unused downloads, free materials, and expired orders are not covered. Alternatively, exchange for two other exam products of equal value, free, or wait for updates while keeping your original product's update service.
Delivery is instant: files unlock for download at payment and are emailed within one minute. If nothing arrives within 2 hours, check spam and contact customer service, which works 7/24 and normally replies within two hours. Installation is unlimited across your computers.
The Okta Certified Consultant syllabus spans 5 domains, led by Okta Architecture and Deployment (20%-25%), Lifecycle Management and Provisioning (15%-20%), and Troubleshooting and APIs (10%-15%). The complete topic list is published above; candidates who study the map first rarely get lost later.
Okta Certified Consultant Sample Questions:
Can you configure both SSO and Provisioning on the same app integration?
- A. Yes, but only if you specifically enable the tenant-wide option "Enable SSO and Provisioning on same instances of applications"
- B. Yes, but only for Office 365 and G Suite apps
- C. No
- D. Yes
Inline Hooks are:
- A. Outbound calls from Okta to your own custom code
- B. Is a web-service triggering Internet-accessible endpoint which send PUT API calls back to Okta or to your own custom code
- C. Inbound calls from your own custom code to Okta
In regards to Inline Hooks, you can have with Okta:
- A. User Export Inline Hook
- B. Password Import Inline Hooks
- C. Registration Inline Hook
- D. SAML Assertion Inline Hooks
- E. Token Inline Hook
You can further integrate Advanced Server Access with Okta by configuring SCIM, which allows your:
- A. Advanced Server Access local Admin to manage the Okta users, attributes from On-Prem
- B. Advanced Server Access groups and users to be managed by Okta
- C. Advanced Server Access users (only) to be managed by Okta
- D. Advanced Server Access groups (only) to be managed by Okta
Is SAML 2.0 Assertion flow one of the OAuth 2.0 flows?
- A. The only Oauth flows that exist are: "Client Authorization flow", "Authorization Code flow", "Authorization Code flow with PKCE", "Server Authorization flow"
- B. No, SAML 2.0 Assertion flow is an entirely different protocol
- C. Yes, it is
PDF Version Demo



